FAQ

What is MIRAGE?

MIRAGE is a one tap instant messaging app that lets users share photo, video, text and voice messages in a sec. '

Where can I get MIRAGE?

You can download MIRAGE to your iPhone here or to your Android device here

How can I contact you?

You can contact our team at any time by emailing support@mirageapp.co

How do I send a photo?

Simply tap the contact you want to shoot and send a photo.

How do I send a video?

Tap and hold the contact you want to shoot a video. Let go and the video will be sent. It could be 15 secs long or less.

How do I add text to my message?

A double tap on MIRAGE's camera will open the keyboard. Use it to add text to your photo or video. You can resize your text and add emojis.

How do I flip the camera?

One tap on MIRAGE's camera will flip it from front to back and vice versa.

How do I view my new received MIRAGEs?

Simply hit the Inbox button in your recent section to start viewing your new MIRAGEs. You can also tap and hold your inbox to see the MIRAGEs you've received in any order you'd like.

How do I add a contact?

Tap the search icon on the top right side of the Home screen and type in the name of the contact you are looking to add from your contact list.

How do I add a user?

Tap the search icon on the top right side of the Home screen. Tap the Add User button and enter the MIRAGE username you're looking for.

How do I send an audio message?

Swipe to the right at the upper screen. After the beautiful filters you've got a white background giving you the ability to send text without camera shoot. If you dismiss the keyboard, and tap and hold on a contact you will be invited to record an audio message only.'

How do I edit my recent section?

Simply pull down the lower screen and hit the Edit button in order to drag, drop or remove contacts from your recent section.

How do I hide a user or a group?

Simply pull down the lower screen and hit the "Edit" button in order to hide a user or a group from your recent section.

What languages is MIRAGE available in?

MIRAGE is available in 22 languages: Arabic, Chinese (SP), Chinese (TR), Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Korean, Malay, Polish, Portuguese (BR), Portuguese (PT), Romanian, Russian, Spanish, Spanish (MX), Ukrainian and Vietnamese.

Why can't I send or receive messages?

The most common reason why you can't send or receive messages is because your phone is currently offline.

Is my device supported?

MIRAGE is supported on most Android (from 4.0 or later) and iOS (from 7.0 or later) smartphones.

Are my messages secured?

Yes. Messages sent with MIRAGE are not kept once viewed. We do not keep record of your sent and received messages.

How do I create a group?

Tap the search icon on the top right side of the Home screen. Tap the Add Group button and create your new group: add a picture, a name and then add up to 10 group members (creator of the group included).

How do I mute a group?

Tap the search icon on the top right side of the Home screen. Scroll down to the groups section and swipe the group name to the left, then hit the Mute button in order to stop receiving notifications for its new messages.

How do I send a MIRAGE to multiple contacts?

Simply pull down the lower screen and hit the Broadcast button to send a message to multiple contacts at once.

Why does MIRAGE ask for my phone number?

The app's registration process requires a confirmation code which we send via SMS. We also personalize your MIRAGE experience by adding your phone contacts to your MIRAGE contact list. We will not share your phone number with anyone.

Why does MIRAGE ask for my camera and mic access?

Access to your camera and mic is the only way to enable you to take a photo or a video and send it with MIRAGE. We only use the camera and mic for these purposes.

Why does MIRAGE ask for my phone book access?

Access to your contacts makes your first MIRAGE experience way more personal, by adding your contacts directly to the app.

Can MIRAGE messages be saved?

Read messages are automatically erased. We will notify you in case the recipient took a screenshot of your message.

How can I block a contact?

Tap the search icon on the top right side of the Home screen. Simply swipe from right to left and tap ""Block"" to block a contact from your contact list. The blocked contact won't be able to message you from now on.

How can I delete a contact?

Tap the search icon on the top right side of the Home screen. Simply swipe from right to left and tap "Block". Then go to "Blocked" section in the contacts list, swipe from right to left and tap "Delete". You'll be able to add him with his username to your list again if you'd like.

How do I delete my account?

Your username in MIRAGE app is connected to your phone number. You can remove the app from your phone and then you will no longer be a user. If you will choose to return as a user, using the same phone number, your username will be saved for you.